With our Telehealth services, DISC is ready to take care of you.      Learn More »

Video Testimonials

Patients talk about why they choose Dr. Anthony Yeung
AZ Diamondbacks Broadcaster Greg Schulte talks about DISC
Patients talk about why they choose Dr. Justin Field
Patients talk about why they choose Dr. Nima Salari

Patient Testimonials

Don't take our word for it. Click on a doctor below to see what patients of DISC are saying about their experiences with our highly-skilled spine surgeons.

Featured Physician Testimonials

Patients of Dr. Anthony Yeung

Patients of Dr. Christopher Yeung

Patients of Dr. Justin Field

Patients of Dr. Nima Salari

Patients of Dr. Joshua Abrams

Facebook Reviews

Desert Institute for Spine Care (DISC)
4.9
Based on 175 reviews
powered by Facebook
Poppy Behrens
Poppy Behrens
2020-09-26T14:41:04+0000
Dr. Fields was wonderful. He explained everything with care and understanding, and offered me non-surgical options. I... highly recommend Dr. Fields and staff.read more
Amber Spiess
Amber Spiess
2020-09-25T20:54:45+0000
Dr Justin Field performed a SI fusion in my back. Fantastic surgery center with compassionate and very competent staff.... Dr Field has an excellent bedside manner I highly recommend Dr Field and his ensemble for any orthopedic needs.read more
Hyacinth Fisher
Hyacinth Fisher
2020-09-25T17:30:03+0000
Dr. Justin Field is the best, he has been my surgeon for over 10 years and I would recommend him. He doesn’t rush... through your appointment, he takes time to explain what’s going on, allows you to ask questions, and if a family member is with you, he allows them to ask questions also. He’s very respectful, kind and patient. I give them 5 starsread more
Harvey Tulchinsky
Harvey Tulchinsky
2020-09-22T20:13:50+0000
We had received several patients who are very pleased with Dr. Justin Fields and recommended him to me. We live in... Tucson and drove up to Phoenix for an evaluation, from the time we arrive there we were received very graciously we met with Dr. Fields and his physicians assistant Andy. I left there feeling real good about what they had given me to do I’m sure I’ll let you know how everything works out. I would recommend disc to anyone.read more
Danelle Prestwich
Danelle Prestwich
2020-09-19T23:12:15+0000
This is the best run medical office EVER. And Dr. Salari is wonderful.
Stacy Saunders Yates
Stacy Saunders Yates
2020-09-14T19:09:31+0000
I highly recommend Dr. Salari and his team! They work extremely hard. They are super supportive, friendly and very... patient ( I called several times a Day 🥴) with question and lots of paperwork. Definitely will recommend to everyone who needs spine surgery 👍 Feels so good to finally be pain free!!!read more
Thorshilda Ratcliff
Thorshilda Ratcliff
2020-09-12T01:16:51+0000
If I make an appointment with the doctor specifically, I expect to see the doctor. I do not dislike the PA , he’s... very nice and thorough. I just wanted to see the doctor as I am very concerned that I don’t seem to be healing and am in a lot of pain.read more
Seth Tager
Seth Tager
2020-09-10T19:33:52+0000
Dr. Salari is the absolute best!!! The staff was terrific and treated me great! So grateful for everyone at DISC! No... more pain! Yay!!! 😁read more
Judy Boyd Yarasheski
Judy Boyd Yarasheski
2020-09-02T12:55:40+0000
Efficiency, professional. very knowledgeable and very friendly. I came from out of state to have surgery done with Dr.... Fields. From the Dr. to the Oasis hospital totally great experience. Highly recommend!read more
Michele Mills
Michele Mills
2020-08-20T23:16:04+0000
Very professional and courteous. Office runs in a timely manner and you don’t get the feeling that they are not over... booked and herding you through as fast as possible. Their COVID-19 precautions are reasonable and appropriate.read more
Kevin Macdonald
Kevin Macdonald
2020-08-18T17:45:42+0000
professional,timely,friendly. always get my questions answered.
Joseph Fortenberry
Joseph Fortenberry
2020-08-06T02:38:16+0000
Dr. Christopher Yeung was absolutely incredible. He sat down, explained everything that was going to happen, answered... all my questions and put me at ease. I'm a young 49 years old, and this was my first spinal surgery, and I was very nervous going in this morning. But the entire staff was amazing, and made sure I was relaxed and understood everything. After the surgery, in the recovery room, the nurse was so kind and understanding of everything. The entire staff is truly the BEST !!read more
Truly Pinkham Mooney
Truly Pinkham Mooney
2020-07-16T09:54:48+0000
Knowledgeable caring. Very warm group of professionals
Larry Matje
Larry Matje
2020-05-21T14:07:39+0000
I'm 67 years old and have been active my entire life. But somehow, that all changed after yoga class (go figure!) on... October 10, 2019. Since that date eight months ago, I have been unable to walk more than 1/4 mile or stand longer than 2-3 minutes before pain forced me to stop walking and/or sit down. The pain has been a constant (and unwelcome) companion. And after 6 months, it was starting to erode my generally positive outlook on life. Chronic pain is miserable! Before considering back surgery, I tried physical therapy (26 sessions), chiropractic (24 sessions), and had 3 lumbar epidurals. Despite the genuine, caring efforts of the professionals in these 3 disciplines, nothing helped. The pain remained. Dr. Nima Salari performed a discectomy on May 14, 2020. Due to COVID-19, and the national effort to keep as many hospital beds as possible available for COVID-19 patients, my discectomy was rescheduled 5-times before it actually took place. We got it done on May 14. I spent that night in the hospital. On May 15, I was able to walk down the hospital hallway unassisted WITH NO PAIN! It was like a miracle! I was discharged from the hospital later that same day. My background is science. I believe in science & medicine, occasional miracles, but definitely not politicians who profess to know medicine! I am grateful to Dr. Salari, Physicians Assistant Nick Davis, Rick Harrison, Tayler Berryman and many others, who helped make my surgery happen. Throughout the process, I was treated with respect. All of my questions were answered. All of my concerns were addressed. Without reservation, I recommend Dr. Nima Salari. He’s a personable guy and a gifted surgeon. Two days after my surgery, I was at home in Ahwatukee and had to call Dr. Salari. It was Saturday. I left a message with his answering service. Dr. Salari called me back within 2 or 3 minutes, a response time practically unheard of today! I’m writing this review on my 6th day post-surgery. I walked 5/8 mile this morning with no pain. After my recovery period of 2-6 weeks is over, I'll be done! I am very grateful to Dr. Salari, The DISC Institute, (Desert Institute for Spine Care) and the dedicated medical professionals who do some miraculous things up there on Myrtle Avenue! Thank you all for helping me regain my active life! I’ve missed it and am glad to have it back!! Sincerely, Larry Matje, Ahwatukeeread more
Brian Gasser
Brian Gasser
2020-05-19T17:42:04+0000
A Great place if you are need of getting relief from back pain ! Everyone there are top notch !
Karen Martin
Karen Martin
2020-05-14T01:51:27+0000
Dr. Christopher Yeung is amazing! I am a 57 years old female and very active. I injured my back by stepping off a... ladder while painting and missed the last step on the ladder. I herniated my L5 S1 disk. I went to Dr. Yeung and we went through all the recommended physical therapy treatment that I could possibly have done. And then the worse happened. The disk collapsed and I could not stand or walk on my own. My husband had to pick me up out of the bed and out of chairs. I went back to Dr. Yeung and he said I needed to have the disk fused. I was terrified of this procedure. But he walked me through it with compassion and care. The day of surgery went well, 2 hours after the surgery I was up and walking again. I am 6 months out from the surgery at this point and have zero pain in my lower back. I am walking 18 minute miles and becoming more active every day. Five stars is not enough for the way I feel. He deserves a 100. I would highly recommend Dr. Yeung. KMartinread more
Suzie Forward
Suzie Forward
2020-05-13T00:52:20+0000
Dr. Abrams big smile. A very skilled and kind surgeon.
Steve Kratzberg
Steve Kratzberg
2020-04-23T19:05:40+0000
I had a 3 level acdf with a plate and hardware performed by Dr Nima Salari on 2/27/2020. I experienced neck pain daily... for 40+ years. I am now pain free. For me it is a miracle now that pain is not a way of life. Dr Salari and his PA Nick Davis are my life savers. I am totally indebted to them. They are the real deal !read more
Bob Mousaw
Bob Mousaw
2020-04-21T19:47:38+0000
Great doctors great hospital great personnel. Wouldn't go any where else
Barbara Heck Plocica
Barbara Heck Plocica
2020-04-13T21:40:22+0000
Dr. Field and his entire office staff are very accommodating, friendly and sweet.
Jan Rogers
Jan Rogers
2020-04-08T17:18:18+0000
I followed Dr. Abrams to the Spine Institute where he recently performed a fairly complex cervical fusion. His... attention to detail, explanations, and his care team involved are awesome. Factual, friendly, and REALLY listens. Explains options and probable outcomes allowing me to make solid decisions. In a recent post-surgery follow-up, the consideration the entire staff provided to the current health concerns was comforting- everyone stayed apart- temps were checked prior to entering the office- appts were spread to reduce congregating in the waiting room. I give the entire operations a high 5!!read more
Benjamin Jarred Lítke
Benjamin Jarred Lítke
2020-03-31T16:06:16+0000
Dr. Salari and all the staff at D.I.S.C. are always helpful very genuine, and care about their patients. If I was to... say anything about their care level it would be stupendous! If you have any orthopedic needs this is the one place in the valley I have found that cares more about the patients than the bottom line.read more
Pat Casagrande
Pat Casagrande
2020-03-30T18:08:38+0000
Dr. Salari was the ultimate best surgeon. He put me completely at ease. I was confident he was the best qualified and... cared about his patients as well as his work. He is dynamite!read more
Krista VanHamm de Jonckheere
Krista VanHamm de Jonckheere
2020-03-24T18:15:19+0000
It was SO nice to actually see a doctor (Justin Field) on my two visits, plus everyone whom I met was so kind and... considerate, a real rarity to me.read more
Michael J Eberhardt
Michael J Eberhardt
2020-03-24T16:33:04+0000
I was referred to Dr. Field for my back pain by a friend for my back pain. He and his wife both had back surgery by... Dr. Field and highly recommended him. Dr Field performed Spinal Stenosis and spinal fusion on my back (L3-4-5) on February 21st 2020. I am very, very happy with his work, my radiating pain in my buttocks and down my legs is completely gone and the recovery has been very much easier than I was thinking it would be. I put this surgery off for 6 years anticipating that recovery and risk might take a long time. Much to my surprise I am totally happy with the results and recover process. I wish I would have done this surgery a long time ago. Putting it off was foolish. I can now stand, walk and participate in activities I have missed for over 6 years. Thank you Dr. Fieldread more
Mark S. Hall
Mark S. Hall
2020-03-16T17:59:19+0000
👍 I was lucky enough to be able to meet Dr. Christopher Young and physician assistant Chad White. They took one look... at my MRI independently and told me they could definitely see my problem and that they could fix it. Working with the scheduler and being from Alaska, Taylor Berryman went out of her way to get me scheduled as soon as possible. Surgery was completed February 20 and I have been pain-free since then. Their professionalism and customer service is above and beyond. I would recommend them at the highest level.read more
Daniel Brunsvold
Daniel Brunsvold
2020-02-18T19:54:53+0000
I was able to get an appointment on short notice; Doc Fields took the time to see that I understood the problem and... sent me in the right direction! If I needed surgery (not recommended) I would want Doc Field to do the surgery! Thanks!!read more
Al Ungar
Al Ungar
2020-02-18T19:14:06+0000
Dr Fields and his staff are the best
Hilary Marburger-Davis
Hilary Marburger-Davis
2020-02-15T14:50:28+0000
I have had 2 consult with DISC, each time, I've been treated with kindness and respect from everyone I have come in... contact with. Working for a Dr myself, I know how important it is to put patients at ease. I have received that. Going forward with my surgery, I feel very confident I have chosen the perfect practice and Dr.read more
Lisa Barber Koontz
Lisa Barber Koontz
2020-02-11T20:04:21+0000
best doctors for spine care in the valley, if not the country.
Judy Todd
Judy Todd
2020-02-07T22:59:36+0000
The office staff and the doctor were extremely friendly personable and the doctor was very informative I needed that.
Renee Ely
Renee Ely
2020-02-06T18:28:33+0000
I had neck surgery by dr abrams I am very happy with the outcome and really like him. I go to the Glendale office where... I am very happy with my care. I definitely would recommend this dr and practice.read more
Christine Jones
Christine Jones
2020-02-04T20:10:20+0000
Everyone was so helpful, kind and understanding of pt needs. From the front office staff, to xray, to MAs and PAs and... then Dr Salari....Amazing!read more
Lori Zagala
Lori Zagala
2020-01-31T21:12:42+0000
Stephanie was awesome explaining everything to me. She was super friendly and patient. Felt like I had known her... forever. Dr. Abrams went took his time with me and explained the surgery to me and made me feel like I wasn’t just another patient. No rushing me in and out. Thanks to both of you!read more
Jan Tholen
Jan Tholen
2020-01-22T23:35:25+0000
The staff are very helpful an friendly, they answer all my questions. Dr. Abrams is a very friendly doctor an great... surgeonread more
Linda Bulgarino Gillam
Linda Bulgarino Gillam
2020-01-22T23:02:37+0000
great doctors, very knowledgeable, great staff
Mike Vandermark
Mike Vandermark
2020-01-07T21:24:55+0000
Prompt, polite, and highly professional service. High volume office, much activity. Dr. Justin Field and staff answered... all questions and recommended appropriate next steps. Very satisfied.read more
Karen Sanders
Karen Sanders
2020-01-03T18:59:32+0000
Dr. Abrams is a marvelous surgeon and really cares about everyone. I would sincerely recommend him to anyone who needs... a great doctor. All of the staff are great also.read more
Susan Thayer
Susan Thayer
2020-01-02T18:25:39+0000
The whole team always seems like their whole goal is to help with what ever is going on with each visit. Very caring. ... Highly recommend them.read more
Shane Powers
Shane Powers
2019-12-31T18:46:24+0000
Dr Justin field is the best! He did my first surgery in 2015 and no pain from that point forward! I now have another... herniated disc different area he is fixing next week wouldn’t trust anyone else with my back! And the whole staff is the best as wellread more
Mickey Calvert
Mickey Calvert
2019-12-26T16:54:02+0000
I am in my pre-surgery stage. I have Extreme sciatic pain in my legs and back and an issue with my spine. I am in a... great deal of pain I have a hard time even getting around my home. Desert Institute for spine was recommended to me by a friend who had back surgery. From the time I entered a very pleasant office I was amazed at the personalized care I was given from the receptionist, to the x-ray technician, To the PA, and finally Dr. Field who was excellent. He explained very clearly and with confidence what needed to be done and why, and presto I’m on the schedule for surgery which was Facilitated by a very helpful scheduling person. I am at home now waiting for my surgery which will be sooner than I expected and I can’t believe I’m saying I’m looking forward to it. I need some relief and if early indicators are accurate I’m going to get great care And continued professionalism at all levels. All of the above contributes to the healing process and a positive feeling about my forthcoming treatment. Thank you so much.read more
Bruce Smithers
Bruce Smithers
2019-12-23T18:14:30+0000
Tremendously focused on patient needs. Very easy to talk with surgeons and their staff. surgery scheduler did an... amazing job getting insurance approval for immediate surgery I needed. Dr Yeung was excellent and addressed my needed surgery scheduling aggressively.read more
Peggy Ward Suchomel
Peggy Ward Suchomel
2019-12-18T18:20:58+0000
Dr. Christopher Yeung and his staff are awesome
Greg N Tammy Cantor
Greg N Tammy Cantor
2019-12-13T18:35:51+0000
Staff is very knowledgeable and caring. They take the time to answer all questions and concerns. Would highly recommend... them for anyone considering spinal procedures.read more
Wayne Kellerman
Wayne Kellerman
2019-12-09T20:20:20+0000
Thank you to DISC for the outstanding care! I've suffered with lower back pain for years. After years of physical... therapy and epidural injections the pain only continued to get worse and limited my daily activities. After meeting with Dr. Christopher Yeung he was able to tell me what was wrong and give me a treatment plan. Dr. Yeung preformed the surgery on my L4 and L5 six weeks ago and I now have my life back! I am able to walk several miles a day, ride bike, and slowly work on my golf game and there is no pain. A huge thank you to Dr. Yeung it is so wonderful to be pain free! Wish I could have found him years ago!read more
Sherry Sue Moore Johnson-Traver
Sherry Sue Moore Johnson-Traver
2019-11-20T21:35:20+0000
Dr. Joshua Abrams and his PA Jennifer are both onsite and ontrack with explaining everything to where I can understand... it. Have had several high recommendations for Dr. Abrams. The front staff was very helpful in making my next appointment and providing me with the necessary paper work.read more
Lenore Beatty
Lenore Beatty
2019-11-20T14:58:48+0000
The doctors and the staff at the Desert Institute for spine care are the best! They not only treat you as a patient but... they treat you as a person and they listen to you. They are there to help. I would highly recommend DISC to anyone who has back pain they will help!!!read more
Pam LeBeau Blaha
Pam LeBeau Blaha
2019-11-19T22:14:47+0000
Very pleasant and friendly. Fast service
Jim Cargill
Jim Cargill
2019-11-15T19:55:58+0000
Tiffany and Raquel are awesome. And special Thanks to Dr.Salari for seeing me on such quick notice.
Lenny Cyment
Lenny Cyment
2019-11-14T18:31:01+0000
Dr. Salari is a very caring and excellent surgeon. The staff at DISC is second to none. Highly Recommended.
Shelley Savage
Shelley Savage
2019-11-11T17:57:08+0000
Professional, caring and Dr. Abrams is Awesome. Been told by other surgeons there was nothing they could do for my neck... and back. Dr. Abrams took on the challenge and now 2 weeks out of surgery I am pleased with the results.read more
Mark Sally Rivers
Mark Sally Rivers
2019-11-07T13:52:23+0000
We would not go anywhere else! This is my husband 3 rd surgery with Dr . Christopher Yeung, and he’s the Best Dr. in... Town . He takes his time to explain what is going on & how he can help. My husband has bad disc in neck , and had them fused.read more
Vicki Lipski
Vicki Lipski
2019-11-06T18:58:02+0000
Dr salari is a fantastic surgeon. he is kind and compassionate.
Scott Fielding
Scott Fielding
2019-11-05T18:10:19+0000
Everyone is very nice and helpful
Bill Moreno
Bill Moreno
2019-11-03T19:59:18+0000
Very good drs very happy with the outcome of my experiences, keep up the good work , god bless !!
Karyn Swan
Karyn Swan
2019-10-31T23:00:49+0000
Very friendly & welcoming staff.Dr Salari explained things so I could better understand. I’m waiting to hear when my... CT Scan will be performed.read more
Geoffrey Morse
Geoffrey Morse
2019-10-25T20:45:52+0000
On time, great staff, friendly, professional, treated well - the best doctors around.
Richard Withrow
Richard Withrow
2019-10-23T22:31:22+0000
The visit was productive...they did all the right things..and have scheduled me in for a MRI.....the in house XRAYS... were immediate... unfortunately were not detailed enough. No wasted time...got to it immediately...Salari and his staff treated me professionaly and respected my time.read more
Robert Romero
Robert Romero
2019-10-21T22:30:37+0000
Dr. Chris Yeung performed a spinal fusion on me April 2019. So far a success, no more sciatic pain and am able to... stand and walk without issues. The staff, Dr. Yeung and Chad White were very courteous and professional throughout my initial visit, surgery and post op visits. I highly recommend DISC for spinal care issues.read more
Mary Quinn Twitchell
Mary Quinn Twitchell
2019-10-18T23:55:22+0000
DISC is a very caring and friendly place. Doctor J. Abrams is so kind. He really takes the time with me to answer... all my question. I happily recommend DISC To all my friends and familyread more
Debbie Cooke
Debbie Cooke
2019-10-17T20:50:04+0000
Needed an appointment quickly, got one in 4 days. From the receptionist, to the x-ray tech to the doctor, total... excellence in what they are trained to do. Spent over an hour with me, to mostly get a second opinion. They will be doing my surgery when the time comes, and my insurance highly recommended them.read more
Barbara Vermillion
Barbara Vermillion
2019-10-15T19:48:09+0000
They helped me so much. Thanks Dr Fields. Can’t believe after 2 days my leg and back pain was gone. All the staff is... great and really care about you and your recoveryread more
Rusty Ana Lewis
Rusty Ana Lewis
2019-10-10T21:05:10+0000
Dr. Anthony Yeung was great!
Jeff Leader
Jeff Leader
2019-09-30T21:33:01+0000
Dr. Fields was great. Took care of my back problem with surgery and relieved all my pain. I would recommend anyone... having back pain to see Dr. Fields. He should get 10 stars.read more
Norene Stallard
Norene Stallard
2019-09-26T05:12:39+0000
I love Dr Abrams! I know he did a terrific job on my back surgery! He has a great personality and is straightforward. I... appreciate that.read more
John Grable
John Grable
2019-09-17T17:58:47+0000
best Dr's in the US. by far .
Rodica Mertic
Rodica Mertic
2019-09-13T00:52:02+0000
Very good results after surgery. No more pain, after surgery.
Nadirah Vick
Nadirah Vick
2019-09-09T21:48:27+0000
Recently my boyfriend had four level clavicle disc surgery. Prior to the operation he was in extreme pain. Dealing with... Dr. Yeung & his spine care team was fabulous. Extremely efficient professional and kind. They all did an wonderful job. Dr. Christopher Yeung who perform the operation did a outstanding job. We highly recommend him. Thank you dr. Christopher Yeung for relieving all of my boyfriends pain. He is happy to get back to his normal life and he thanks you for it & so do I!!!read more
Jim N Cheryl Fogle
Jim N Cheryl Fogle
2019-09-05T08:53:24+0000
So impressed with the Dr & his staff!
Tommye Carolys
Tommye Carolys
2019-09-02T22:29:31+0000
They are all very friendly and completely professional and inspire confidence in their abilities. Am not at all... worried about the procedure that I am hoping to have done.read more
Rodney Norman
Rodney Norman
2019-08-22T21:30:15+0000
a very friendly staff to begin with and dr. Solari is one of the most brilliant surgeons I have ever met I understands... all about the spines hand anatomy in the problems you ask come with chronic back pain and has done a great job because helping me get to a better place with regards to the pain I have been feeling he is an excellent surgeon and deserves all the accolades. staff is very professional very friendly wonderful best medical facility I've ever been toread more
David Harder
David Harder
2019-08-22T16:25:26+0000
Dr. Christopher Yeung is an excellent doctor and has performed a successful surgery on my back. I was out of pain... immediately after surgery and felt great!read more
Julie DeSeelhorst
Julie DeSeelhorst
2019-08-08T19:27:26+0000
Excellent care! Great staff. Everyone is caring and compassionate. Skillful doctors!
Peggy Knapp Young
Peggy Knapp Young
2019-08-08T17:24:32+0000
Highly recommend DISC to anyone having spine issues. Dr Salari is wonderful
Leslee Heath Testa
Leslee Heath Testa
2019-08-02T17:32:10+0000
I was quickly able to get a new appointment rather quickly. Dr Abrams explained my back problems in an easy to ... understand manner. My surgery was scheduled easily and follow up planned. Very pleased.read more
Robert Shaw
Robert Shaw
2019-08-01T14:57:41+0000
I had an M6 artificial disc implanted yesterday morning July 31, 2019 by Dr. Christopher Yeung at C6-C7 and everyone at... DISC was superb for prep, during and after the surgery. Extremely kind staff and doctors. I’ve had immediate relief for what has been at times excruciating left arm nerve pain that severely impacted my lifestyle since last year and after trying many non-surgical treatments that failed to provide results, decided with my doctor that either fusion or artificial disc replacement (ADR) was my next option. He recommended DISC and Dr. Yeung explained both options and left me the choice saying I was a good candidate for either. I chose ADR because of the faster recovery time and concern that fusion can in some cases accelerate adjacent cervical deterioration. I was fortunate that Dr. Yeung was involved in the trials of the M6-C that was recently approved by the FDA, the most experienced surgeon in the Southwest with the M6 and he recommended it as the best current technology being available with the best range of motion. I didn’t expect my recovery process to be so smooth and I even sat up with family for dinner the same night. The shooting nerve pain in my arm which was at times was completely debilitating has vanished and and I am so thankful to everyone at DISC and particularly Dr. Chis Yeung.read more
Maureen Reily
Maureen Reily
2019-07-26T00:12:18+0000
Five stars Excellent care by PAs and Doctors! Kind staff Fantastic all the way around!
Domenico Gentile
Domenico Gentile
2019-07-23T22:49:34+0000
I wish I would have contacted DISK last year when my sciatica started acting up instead of listening to my pain... management doctor! DISC Dr Field gave me an exam and looked at my MRI yesterday, we scheduled surgery for next week and he assured me the pain will be gone! What a reliefread more
Nicole Bruwelheide Mayo
Nicole Bruwelheide Mayo
2019-07-23T19:23:48+0000
I went in for a consultation yesterday and it was fast and everyone was friendly and professional. I would recommend... DISC to anyone.read more
Kelly Baldwin
Kelly Baldwin
2019-07-20T15:08:42+0000
Dr. Field is fantastic & the whole staff is friendly and helpful. I’ve had 2 surgeries in the past & they have my... full trust. I would recommend them to anyone who needs to have spine surgery.read more
Linda Boomer
Linda Boomer
2019-07-16T20:09:20+0000
This was my first visit to DISC. All the staff is very friendly and nice. Dr Salari is knowledgeable, professional and... kind.read more
Loretta Sutton
Loretta Sutton
2019-07-16T18:37:43+0000
I have been a satisfied patient of Dr Chris Yeung for many years. I recently developed a new problem and went to three... different physicians for help. After expensive tests I was told they can’t help me. Fifteen minutes into my visit with Dr. Chris he was able to diagnose the problem and with his guidance his PA was able to give me an injection and I walked out without pain. I love these guys.read more
Tracy Colby
Tracy Colby
2019-07-15T17:39:47+0000
My doctor is Abrams. He is truly amazing. I was treated with respect and kindness. They office understood my pain level... and treated it with concern. Upon diagnosis, the problem ended being rare CES (coata equitis syndrome). I was taken to surgery the very next day. I am only 16 days out from surgery and am pain free.read more
Brenda Harbaugh Nygaard
Brenda Harbaugh Nygaard
2019-07-13T13:41:44+0000
Dr Justin Field did my back surgery. I was referred to him by several other doctors. My husband and I were amazed at... how wonderful this man is. He was very professional but at the same time he has a great bedside manner. God has given him a true vision to help others and we feel honored to have had him as my doctor. Even the staff at Desert Institute for Spine Care were very nice and very helpful.read more
Alan Jay Schneider
Alan Jay Schneider
2019-07-12T17:01:04+0000
I am amazed, however, actually not surprised (due to the fact that my surgery prior to this date was extremely... successful) how Dr. Justin Field always goes the "extra mile" professionally to be sure all questions and concerns are taken care of. He constantly "more than satisfies" me with his personality, kindness, knowledge, and again outstanding professional conduct.read more
Merrillyn Sherman Collins
Merrillyn Sherman Collins
2019-07-12T01:06:11+0000
The office staff are pleasant & Efficient, medical providers are confidence-inspiring, Open, & communicative. My... experience with having back surgery done by Dr. Saleri Was very positive, as was the surgical outcome. My PCP recommended him.read more
John Anthony
John Anthony
2019-07-11T22:37:18+0000
Great doctor's and staff. Thanks, John
Noel Loftus
Noel Loftus
2019-07-10T18:58:05+0000
Dr Abrams is great....however dont care to much for wait time after schedule appt time.
Joni Davis
Joni Davis
2019-07-04T16:20:29+0000
For several years, my sweet husband, Scott Davis, has been plagued with back pain, particularly lower back pain. ... Because the pain was becoming so oppressive, he sought help at local pain management clinics, and followed their protocols enduring a series of epidurals and finally an ablation, all yielding only temporary relief. In early May, suffering the worst pain yet, he walked into the DISC office on Myrtle Avenue in Phoenix, and implored the receptionist for an appointment to see Dr. Chris Yeung. She instructed Scott to obtain an MRI and when completed, she would schedule an appointment. Long story short, Scott saw Dr. Yeung within days, and on May 9th had his surgery, only a week after walking into the office in incredible pain! Scott is now almost totally pain free (feeling only some pain at the incision). We couldn’t be happier, and we are so very grateful not only to that wonderful receptionist who showed Scott such kindness, but to Dr. Yeung and his great staff. We couldn’t recommend these terrific doctors enough. If you are suffering with back pain, no matter what the cause, don’t hesitate to call on these fabulous miracle workers. Definitely 5 stars ⭐️ !read more
Kelly Olsen
Kelly Olsen
2019-07-03T00:15:32+0000
amazing staff and Dr Fields is awesome, I was really scared about having surgery but after talking with Him and going... over my procedure- I felt comfortable! I highly recommend this facility!read more
Michelle Warner-Koski
Michelle Warner-Koski
2019-07-01T19:19:16+0000
Friendly, experienced...and straight forward with treatment options.
DeEtta Burgess
DeEtta Burgess
2019-06-28T22:46:04+0000
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Dr Field and Andy are very professional, friendly and up to date on spine... problems. Trust them a lot.read more
Ann Vander Meulen Ragon
Ann Vander Meulen Ragon
2019-06-28T19:43:45+0000
Excellent professioal, caring - saved my life!
Linda Van Gelder Barrett
Linda Van Gelder Barrett
2019-06-27T19:32:15+0000
I am so fortunate that the neurosurgeon my husband found to do my spinal cervical discectomy and fusion is at DISC. Dr.... Salari, his assistant, and all staff are wonderful: efficient, polite, helpful and friendly. And most important - knowledgeable and proficient!read more
Alan Whitney
Alan Whitney
2019-06-25T20:41:15+0000
Competent, friendly, and efficient. I go to surgery with absolute confidence.
Richard Pepper Fisher
Richard Pepper Fisher
2019-06-25T18:07:45+0000
Justin Field is great at not recommending surgery if not absolutely necessary like some surgeons. He has always... suggested alternative approaches to a more conservative solution. His staff and office is very efficient and friendly.read more
Beth Tewhill
Beth Tewhill
2019-06-25T17:39:01+0000
I was impressed with everyone I talked to. Dr. Field made me feel more relaxed as I was apprehensive and didn't know... what to expect. By the time when walking out, I felt so much better knowing I am in good hands. God Bless everyone.read more
Richard E Moser
Richard E Moser
2019-06-21T18:33:12+0000
Ardis Bain
Ardis Bain
2019-06-19T18:33:30+0000
Dr. Solari was the best ! His team gave me wonderful care . I would recommend DISC to anyone!
Joan Parker
Joan Parker
2019-06-06T18:10:18+0000
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Very pleasant office to visit. My Dr. is very pleasant and answers my questions so... I understand. Have recommended him to many friends and all but one he has helped.read more
Merv Schantz
Merv Schantz
2019-05-26T01:48:50+0000
Top doctors and staff! Thank you Dr Joshua Abrams.
Susie Baker
Susie Baker
2019-05-24T19:41:28+0000
I am Very happy with Dr Field. He is a very caring, talented and competent surgeon. He made me so at ease concerning... my up coming spinal surgery and he has a wonderful bedside manner. All the staff from the front desk, Drs assistants to the ex ray tech are so polite and efficient. I highly recommend Desert Institute for Spine Care!read more
Carolyn Moore
Carolyn Moore
2019-05-17T00:03:13+0000
I was treated with compassion and respect. The Receptionist was so Nice and Compassionate made me relax and feel... comfortable. The Radiology Technician was very patience with the Xrays and had a great sense of humor.Dr Solari was Great explained everything so I understood the problems and treatment I needed . Highly recommend the office to anyone for back care.read more
Heidi Gabalski
Heidi Gabalski
2019-05-16T22:54:08+0000
I don’t know if I’ve ever been to a more caring and professional medical practice. The reputation of the physicians... speak for themselves. They will give you an honest assessment of what your options are and always look out for the best interest of the patient. Every single person in the office from the front desk, to the surgeons are so personable and down to earth. They take as much time as you need to fully understand how they can best help you. You never feel rushed, and you always feel welcome!read more
John E Schaper
John E Schaper
2019-05-16T22:34:50+0000
They are the best. my wife and I both have had surgeries at DISC. I have seen several Neuro Surgeons before going to... DISC with little good news. The staff at DISC are the BEST and my quality of life is much better. They don't specialize in just one procedure. They can do it all.read more
Peter Baleda
Peter Baleda
2019-05-16T22:23:41+0000
Excellant care by Dr. Salari and his team.
Darcus Arnold
Darcus Arnold
2019-05-10T19:32:13+0000
The receptionist dr field the nurses and the scheduler were so helpful kind cheerful I cannot think of anymore words to... describe what a pleasant experienceread more
Raydino Guerena
Raydino Guerena
2019-05-10T17:20:00+0000
Love this place, i highly recommend it to all my friends, and anyone who has back issues. i had to have a 3 level... cervical fussion. Dr. Christopher Yeung, Nailed it pain gone great range of motion. Also just had a 3 level lumbar laminectomy. Again amazing work. cant say tahnk you enough to him and his entire teamread more
Tony Watson
Tony Watson
2019-04-30T17:06:57+0000
Dr. Abrams is a good doctor who is working with me on me neck issues. The staff there are very nice and helpful.
Jack Strother
Jack Strother
2019-04-26T00:14:47+0000
I was a patient of Dr. Nima Salari, he and his immediate staff as well as the office staff are professionally... subordinate to none. I contacted Dr. Salari, with a pain in my right hip joint, that might have been driven by an suspected irregularity in my spine. The problem was identified, via an MRI, and diagnosed rapidly by the doctor and his staff. The next step was an operation to remove a cyst near my spinal cord around the L4/L5 area. The operation was about an hour. the recovery time was about 2 weeks, and I don't think that I needed all that. 8 weeks later, I have a clean bill of health, and I am now ready to go back to my professional pole dancing job. I walk like a man, I no longer have pain, the operation wound healed like no trauma ever existed. Thank You folks for giving me a pain free life again. Regards, BJSread more
Maggie Wychunas
Maggie Wychunas
2019-04-04T19:27:02+0000
I am a retired female educator and I have been suffering with back and leg pain for decades but in the past two years... my ability to hike, enjoy playing with my grandchildren, working out, and playing golf all but disappeared. I tried Yoga, pilates tai chi; I went through physical therapy, acupuncture, saw a chiropractor; tried over the counter medications and then tried steroid shots. There was very little improvement that didn’t last more than a few days. I knew I needed something more drastic if I wanted to resume my previous life. My primary care doctor sent me for an MRI and an X-ray and I searched for a neurosurgeon. I found Dr. Yeung at DISC. The experience with him has been life changing. Dr. Yeung said that I would need surgery, a fusion of my L4 and L5 and a laminectomy. I was fine with the laminectomy but the fusion really scared me. I’ve heard so many stories about fusions that went poorly, but I’ve known many people who had a laminectomy and were pain free. Dr. Yeung said he would do the laminectomy but that he truly believed that I needed the fusion. My husband and I went home and discussed what Dr. Yeung had suggested and decided to go with the fusion and the laminectomy. Dr. Yeung was so professional and the confidence he exhibited when he explained the MRI and the X-ray of my back made me realize that I made the right decision to have surgery. I was still frightened but after my post-op with Dr. Yeung all of my fears disappeared. He made me feel that everything was going to go well and it did. It’s now six weeks later and I don’t have any nerve or leg pain. I have walked 4 plus miles in one day and two miles on a flat hiking path without stopping. I’m getting stronger each day but I have to hold myself back from doing too much because I feel so good. I am so grateful that I went to Dr. Yeung for my surgery. He is a kind, patient, understanding very skilled neurosurgeon. I would recommend him to anyone who suffers from any type of back problems. He is truthful and will not suggest a procedure unless he believes that he can alleviate your pain. Thank you Dr. Yeung!read more
Gordon Fouts
Gordon Fouts
2019-03-30T15:27:02+0000
very professional and knowledgable
Vivian Lopez
Vivian Lopez
2019-03-07T16:50:43+0000
I went to Dr. Anthony Yeung many years ago for herniated discs. He performed his magic and I was pain free and have... been since!read more
Betty Schraeder
Betty Schraeder
2019-02-27T21:59:32+0000
Dr Salari preformed my surgery 6 weeks ago and because of that I am pain free for the first time in years. I recommend... anyone who is contaplating back surgery to get in touch with them.read more
Yvonne Potts
Yvonne Potts
2019-02-14T20:42:27+0000
I have been dealing with hip pain, leg pain and foot pain for well over a year. I’ve gone to chiropractors, physical... therapy, acupuncture, injections and finally had enough. There wasn’t any relief that lasted for more than a week. Since my last physician told me I wasn’t a candidate for surgery and my options were to live with it or do injections. To me that wasn’t the options I wanted to live with. I had a MRI disc of my lower back to bring with me. Since we are snowbirds we decided to look here for a doctor that specializes in the spine. I called from home in Ohio and made an appointment for the end of the month. When we got out here I called to see if I could get in earlier. To our amazement we got in that day! I found out I had a slipped disc and narrowing of the disc space. Surgery was explained in depth by Dr Abrams. It was set up for two weeks later! When I awoke from surgery I had no pain in the hip, leg or foot!! I can’t praise DISC enough. Even after two weeks, which is where I am at now, I don’t hurt anymore! Healing from the surgery is totally different than what I felt before. I CAN LIVE LIFE AGAIN!!!! THANKS DR ABRAMS AND ALL THE STAFF.read more
Jodean Steffen
Jodean Steffen
2019-01-14T21:53:46+0000
They were very infirmity and great Drs
Cheryl Steffen
Cheryl Steffen
2018-12-03T19:49:06+0000
My husband came to this place a few years ago with a bulged disc. He layers on the ground for 2 mos before getting to... see Dr Yeung. He first received an epidural injection. Then a few weeks later Dr Yeung performed his amazing procedure that makes only a couple small holes in the back and gave my husband a discectomy and he was back to work in 3 days and back to normal life in 6 weeks.read more
Karen Zuckerman
Karen Zuckerman
2018-11-29T02:13:53+0000
Not only is Dr. Salari a wonderful surgeon, he is a wonderful human being. He did my cervical surgery and will next do... my lumbar surgery. I wouldn't think of having any other spine surgeon but Dr. Salari.read more
Jan Gaines Trella
Jan Gaines Trella
2018-11-06T22:19:47+0000
I have had pain in my lower back,/calf when standing or walking from pressure on the nerves in L4/L5 and L5/S1 for the... last year and a half. Had epidural injections last year that helped until I tripped this year and then nothing helped. Saw Dr. Joshua Abrams for a second opinion on surgery and he recommended that I have the minimally invasive surgery to clean out the area around the nerves and relieve the pressure. Two weeks and 1 day since the surgery and I am pain free. In fact, I only took half a pain pill the night after the surgery in case I would need it. Every day I feel better than the day before and I'm almost back up to 10,000 steps a day and plan to increase them. Desert Institute for Spine Care has my recommendation and Dr. Abrams is absolutely wonderful! Thank you for giving me my life backread more
Bridget A Kaus
Bridget A Kaus
2018-10-06T05:04:52+0000
I had my spinal fusion in July 2017 after years of seeking out pain management, physical therapy, chiropractor... appointments, etc. Dr. Anthony Yeung performed a endoscopic discectomy initially because I was terrified of a spinal fusion. He told me it likely would require more but was willing to try the least invasive procedure first. After a few months it was obvious I needed what he called the “big surgery” and turned me over to his son Christopher. The minute I woke up from surgery I knew something was different. Nerve pain is so much different than any other pain and it was gone. I left the hospital the next day and my life was forever changed. Recovery was simple, the hardest part was having patience and not doing the things that I felt I could try. It has been a little over year and I am back to full activity with no limitations or pain.read more
Paige Caughey Bruins
Paige Caughey Bruins
2018-10-01T02:59:56+0000
I went to Dr.Christopher Yeung for lower back pain after suffering with this for 2 1/2 years..I had done all the pain... management suggestions before seeing Dr.Yeung..(shots,burning of nerves and lots of pills). My first appointment I was a little nervous and Dr. Yeung went through my MRI with me and also did a few checks on me.He took his time and did not rush me. Surgery was what I needed. At the time of my procedure, Dr. Yeung and his staff were amazing. Everything just went so smooth. The surgery was performed at The CORE institute. I cannot say enough good things about the facility and the entire staff. I came out of the surgery with no lower back pain. I still have some recovery time ahead of me but they have essentially given me my life back. A Huge thank you to Dr. Yeung and all that have made this possible.read more
Sandra Flowers-Ruppe
Sandra Flowers-Ruppe
2018-09-22T19:01:59+0000
Entire staff is efficient, caring and down right awesome! ❤️
Wendy Burnham Morris
Wendy Burnham Morris
2018-09-17T22:47:16+0000
Dr. Christopher Yeung After my first surgery I had different pain,so a year later, I had back fusion L4,L5 S1. It’s... two months and I’m doing well. As usual Dr C Yeung did an excellent job and the office is terrific. Surgery done at Honor Health at Shea. Hopefully this is the last surgery!!! quickly diagnosed my pain and I was operated on August 7th. I’ve no more pain and was discharged today. Everything was fantastic.....the office, the hospital. I can’t rave more.read more
Kimberly Erickson
Kimberly Erickson
2018-09-07T00:26:10+0000
Most caring and concerned staff and doctors I have ever met. Had surgery with Dr Fields a couple years ago. Out of... nowhere I lost feeling in my leg and foot his staff got me in same day and we started the discovery process immediately with some meds and and MRI. They are absolutely the best! Even though my insurance put their office in out of network status I will not go to anyone else. They are worth it.read more
Dotty Pfeifer
Dotty Pfeifer
2018-08-19T20:07:37+0000
I got a recommendation to this doctor and Dr. Anthony Yeung from 2 friends 2 years ago after suffering with severe... sciatica for 10 years. Dr. Salari and the entire staff was so kind and efficient. I live 6 hours from the office and they offered me an alternative of sending all my records for an evaluation so I would have to just come for preop and treatment. I wanted to meet them 1st, though. I had to have a little more surgery because I had waited too long but it was totally successful unlike other friends who still have pain. When my husband started having problems this year that got really painful, we didn't even bother calling other doctors our orthopedist recommended. He was in and out in 1 day and totally pain free since. They even called the house for 1 of the follow ups so we wouldn't have to drive the 6 hours 1 way. Nick, Dr. Salari's PA always returns calls if the doctor can't. He is very knowledgeable too . Just love the entire office staff too. Excellent care, excellent staff, and most excellent surgeons and physician assistantsread more
Lou Burell
Lou Burell
2018-07-10T16:28:49+0000
I had a laminotomy yesterday morning with Dr. Abrams. Everyone was so kind & made me feel like person rather than just... someone else on a conveyer belt. My surgery was at 9AM & went home around noon. Went out to dinner last night & pain level is very low. Thank you D I S Cread more
Jeff Stauffer
Jeff Stauffer
2018-06-01T17:33:56+0000
I had a really bad bulging disc that was pinching my sciatic nerve and because of that i had the worst pain i've ever... felt from my lower back all the way into my foot...it would start 20 sec after would stand up and i would literally have to sit down every 20ft just to get a little relief. went and did the steroid shots at the place i went to before Disc and after the 2nd shot and no relief my sister said go here and see Dr Salari so i did and i am so so glad i for once decided to listen to and take my sister's advice...everyone was awesome from the moment i checked in. Dr. Salari explained and showed in detail what was causng the problem and what the surgery entailed...as soon as i got outta surgey could tell the pain was gone and i was so relieved and i'm so grateful and can't thank these guys enough for it and I would recommend anyone going through what i did to go see these guys you won't be disappointedread more
Kim Lambert
Kim Lambert
2018-05-26T00:15:30+0000
Dr Christopher Yeung helped both my dad and I. Best of the best!!! Highly recommend!
Helen Lai Yeung
Helen Lai Yeung
2018-05-25T08:02:32+0000
Linda Logsdon
Linda Logsdon
2018-05-19T20:25:56+0000
After suffering for a year or longer with pinched nerve and sciatica I was recommended by my doctor to go to Desert... Spine Clinic. I had gone to therapy which helped for awhile but the pain never really stopped. I also went to a chiropractor which helped relieve the pain somewhat but it always returned. I even went the shot route but it didnt help either. Finally I had had it so I went to see Dr. Christopher Yeung at Desert Spine Clinic regarding possible surgery. He set me up for May 2nd. I am now pretty much pain free other than the normal from surgery. I feel great and would recommend this clinic and doctor. Thank you again for giving me a new lease on being active again.read more
Lana Herring
Lana Herring
2018-05-14T18:46:06+0000
The knowledge, the care & the compassion is the best!
Sven Elfving
Sven Elfving
2018-04-30T01:13:30+0000
I have had 2 surgeries at DISC with excellent results. The first surgery was 14 years ago removing a bone spur that... was poking my sciatic nerve. The second surgery was 2 month ago to fix a herniated disc. In both cases the pain was gone right after the surgery. I highly recommend both Doctor Anthony Yeung and Christopher Yeung.read more
Joc E Lyn
Joc E Lyn
2018-04-06T06:21:58+0000
Altay Tascioglu
Altay Tascioglu
2018-04-05T10:03:56+0000
Ted N Joanne Harder
Ted N Joanne Harder
2018-03-09T22:05:15+0000
Susie Bowden Hundley
Susie Bowden Hundley
2017-12-21T18:34:22+0000
Loved it for our son. 3rd spinal surgery by Dr Salari since July. He is the best!
Patrick Neff
Patrick Neff
2017-12-08T22:02:47+0000
When I walked into Dr. Justin Field’s office I was in so much pain I could barely stand or walk. The MRI showed to... discs that were bone on bone. Dr. Field performed spinal fusion surgery (rod, acres, cage, bone graft) and six months later I am pain free. Dr. Field treated me like family. He is so caring and extremely competent. I would recommend him to anyone. And, the entire staff at DISC was wonderful.read more
Donny Bartlett
Donny Bartlett
2017-10-20T23:29:49+0000
Thank you Dr. Chris Yeung and your staff. Although it has only been a few day since my ALIF surgery I have no pain in... my back. I am truly grateful for you.read more
謝榮豪
謝榮豪
2017-09-11T08:15:45+0000
Jeff Ferrell
Jeff Ferrell
2017-09-01T20:47:03+0000
Hoogland Maxmorespine
Hoogland Maxmorespine
2017-08-21T18:32:46+0000
Excelent centre! World wide leading for endoscopic spine surgery. You wont find more experience anywhere else!
John Antolos
John Antolos
2017-08-20T07:08:09+0000
Marilyn Arrieta
Marilyn Arrieta
2017-08-15T01:31:51+0000
Gabriel Flores
Gabriel Flores
2017-08-11T14:08:57+0000
Erin Anderson Hillock
Erin Anderson Hillock
2017-08-10T21:22:41+0000
Dr Christopher Yeung and his PA Chad are awesome. I have also seen Dr Salari and he was awesome as well and took care... of an "emergency" situation with the upmost attention to detail. I had L5-S1 fusion and despite a minor set back I am healing great and was cleared for PT yesterday! I definitely recommend this group of physicians if you have back pain because they will get you back to normal life!!read more
Lance Eastridge
Lance Eastridge
2017-07-21T17:34:12+0000
Had a L5 fusion with cage. Less then 2 weeks postoperative and the pain is minimal. Stoped all pain narcotics 2 days... ago. Use ice pack when going to bed for pain control now.read more
Linda Z Sloan
Linda Z Sloan
2017-06-02T18:12:56+0000
This is the most professional, caring group of orthopedic surgeons I have ever encountered. As a retired nurse that is... saying alot. Dr. Nima Salari performed surgery on my friend 2 weeks ago and this is the first time he has been pain free since Oct 2015. No more sciatica. What a blessing. I was impressed with their whole operation from the time you step into their office you are greeted by 2 smiling receptionist. Our appointment was for 10 a.m. at 9:55 a.m. we were escorted into see the PA and then Dr. Salari. Surgery was at the Core Hospital in Phoenix and we were extremely pleased with their service. After going thru the very unprofessional experience with Laser Spine Institute and North American, DISC was a true breath of fresh air. My advice to anyone is DO YOUR HOMEWORK. Don't settle for these outfits who want $15,000 up front and are not covered by Medicare.read more
Sandie Henningsen Marques
Sandie Henningsen Marques
2017-04-07T17:20:13+0000
Joel Simcoe
Joel Simcoe
2017-03-17T17:23:36+0000
I can't say enough about this medical group. The Drs. PA's nursing and support staff are absolutely awesome. My... procedure was quick and the improvements on my condition were immediate. My pain and numbness were gone and I can get back to my regular lifestyle with the confidence that the repairs were done to the highest degree of expertise. Thank you DISC for giving me my life back. Huzzah!read more
Jim Winterstein
Jim Winterstein
2017-02-14T21:27:30+0000
Everything went great and I got relief from my pain.
Tunie Borunda
Tunie Borunda
2017-02-06T21:31:12+0000
Unbelievable. Tom is pain free!! Thanks to Dr. Field at DISC.
Joe Hertzbach
Joe Hertzbach
2017-01-18T16:58:20+0000
Dr Field and his staff are phenomenal! Thank you for such amazing care.
Becca Vacha
Becca Vacha
2017-01-13T22:00:47+0000
Dr. Field is so caring! All the staff really helped me feel comfortable before during and after my procedure! I'm... definitely going to recommend again and again!! Thank you for being awesome!!read more
Wilda Porras
Wilda Porras
2017-01-10T20:38:13+0000
Emet Soqui
Emet Soqui
2016-12-16T21:29:23+0000
For anyone having any kind of back pain this is the guy to come to. I've had back issues since I was a teenager and he... fixed me right up two years ago. I had another injury and went back there today for round two and I feel great walking out of there. A very noninvasive surgery but a very effective. Dr. Anthony Yeung is the best I would recommend him to anyone. @DesertInstituteforSpineCareread more
Monika Ann
Monika Ann
2016-12-05T19:19:04+0000
I am 1 week post op and cannot say enough amazing things about DISC and Dr. Field. My only regret is that I didn't... come in sooner! For the first time in months I can sit comfortably (even with my incision site) and am off pain meds. Thank you DISC!read more
Douglas Watson
Douglas Watson
2016-10-18T20:02:39+0000
After months of neck and arm pain due to a herniated disc I had an artificial disc inserted into my cervical spine. The... procedure was part of a clinical trial and was performed by Dr. Nima Salari. Before surgery I was miserable and saw immediate and amazing improvement following the procedure. Dr. Salari and every staff member I dealt with were friendly and professional every step of the way. At my most recent visit I was impressed that although I hadn't been there in a year they all remembered me, my fiancé, and my son as if they had just seen me last week.read more
Roxann Buelna Chhouk
Roxann Buelna Chhouk
2016-09-27T18:05:18+0000
I first started seeing Dr. Christopher Yeung 5 years ago. I had fusion done. I was amazing for the first 2 years. I... started to have pain again not sure why. I had Radio Frequency Rhizotomy done. Amazing for 2 years. I started going to another Dr. and they did something similar to this procedure. I didn't like that I was having to go once a week. I just wanted it done. I was doing research on other doctors and I don't know why. I finally came back to see Dr. Christopher Yeung. It is really hard to trust doctors now a days. I 100% trust that Dr. Yeung does whats best for me. I would highly recommend anyone of the doctors that are at D.I.S.C.!read more
Sol Aldara Albertson
Sol Aldara Albertson
2016-09-20T18:33:49+0000
I am very pleased with Dr. Salari's care. Although l was hoping for a better outcome on my situation. l really... appreciate Dr. Salari's honest approach to rulling out surgery in my case. I will follow his recommendations and hopefully they will bring a certain level of comfort. Best regards, Sol Albertson.read more
Debbie Wallace
Debbie Wallace
2016-09-06T16:46:02+0000
Wayne Goldman
Wayne Goldman
2016-09-03T23:58:02+0000
Dr Anthony Yeung performed my procedure(s). Unfortunately my disc re-herniated which meant I needed a revision... surgery. There is a very small chance of that happening so lucky me! Dr Yeung was great to deal with. He is very light hearted and his humor keep what can be a tough situation bearable! After my second procedure I have great relief and am back doing what I love to do. The surgery was absolutely painless! Such an amazing technique with great results. Thank you Dr. Yeung!read more
Jason Taylor
Jason Taylor
2016-06-17T18:27:54+0000
Sitting in the hospital 1 day post op- L4-l5 Fusion performed by Dr. Nima Salari. It has been an unbelievable great 24... hours of recovery. Hardly any pain from surgery and walking laps around hallway. Thank you Dr Salari and your office for taking such good care of me. I look forward to recommending you to others in Yuma where I live!read more
Tj Murphy
Tj Murphy
2016-06-16T21:29:31+0000
Michael C Guida Jr.
Michael C Guida Jr.
2016-05-31T01:55:13+0000
The best care and professional services here at Desert Institute for Spine Care. Both Dr. Anthony & Christopher Yeung... are one of Arizona Best Doctors.read more
Brian Law
Brian Law
2016-02-27T22:17:29+0000
I can't say enough about how wonderful Dr. Anthony Yeung and his team are! They saw me quickly, confirmed that they... could help, and did minimally invasive surgery on my L4/L5 within a week. I had chronic pain that had kept me out of work for months. I came out of surgery pain free! Dr. Yeung and his team are fantastic and I highly recommend them! They are a first class organization.read more
Jennifer Mae Wester
Jennifer Mae Wester
2016-01-10T18:47:58+0000
Munshi Shiraz
Munshi Shiraz
2015-12-09T15:42:05+0000
The most experienced doctor and best center for any spine related issues in the world today.
Brent Knowlton
Brent Knowlton
2015-11-11T16:52:46+0000
I think this place is wonderful. Very friendly and personable staff. Dr. Salari is wonderful very caring and... knowledgeable. I would recommend DISC to anyone.read more
Taleb N Subh
Taleb N Subh
2015-11-05T04:53:25+0000
I had a L5/S1 fusion after a laminectomy from a different group of doctors in Florida didn't solve anything. I suffered... for six years on pain medications. I finally found a group of physician's that are not only the best in their fields but have the latest cutting edge technology. They were realistic, kind hearted and really listened to me. I felt as if I was being treated like family. My surgeon is not only one of the best in his field but he is the kindest, most intelligent down to earth doctors I have ever met. Dr. Justin Field made it clear what to expect with the outcome of my surgery and he was spot on. Thanks for my life back and my family is grateful to have their Dad and Husband back too.read more
Esmeralda Hong-Rivera
Esmeralda Hong-Rivera
2015-11-05T00:07:27+0000
I was in severe pain couldn't even walk Dr salari saw me and looked at mri and reassured me I would be back to normal... in no time everyone was so professional from the care I received to the office staff taking care of all the paperwork for my short term disability papers for work I am back to normal and feeling no pain thank you so much Dr salari for giving me my life backread more
Thomas Williams
Thomas Williams
2015-10-24T04:49:10+0000
Office visit take way too long. Overbooked. Sitting in exam room for 45+ minutes is ridiculous. Stop over-booking !!!
Alexandre Augusto Ramos Cruzeiro
Alexandre Augusto Ramos Cruzeiro
2015-10-11T14:22:46+0000
Ryan Blake
Ryan Blake
2015-08-10T07:08:19+0000
Katie Cassidy
Katie Cassidy
2015-05-06T20:30:10+0000
I had anterior and posterior spine surgery 1 week ago by Dr. Field and after 25 years of suffering I feel amazing!... Thank you! I can't wait to fully recover and enjoy full active days! I seriously was so scared, yet when I woke up in the hospital and moved I felt the difference without the pain, I'm amazed!read more
Rita Ann Nappa
Rita Ann Nappa
2015-03-06T01:20:08+0000
My husband and I just returned from Phoenix Arizona and met Dr.Yeong and had him do my husband dans surgery! we have... met many,many doctors,but this man is an incredible Genius..'my husband got up from his surgery and walked out of this office...he had suffered for almost 1 year and had this operation and couldn't believe he was completely healed.We. We're so fortunate to have this opportunity God has blessed us and the great gift of healing that Dr. Yeong possesses. the spinal center was top notch and run so beautifully by an excellent staff...wonderful associates..We are eternally grateful to you Dr. Yeong! Xo God Continue to bless Youread more
Monica Broski
Monica Broski
2015-02-16T15:27:33+0000
One year ago Dr Justin Field did my back surgery and he gave me my life back. I am so thankful you him, today I can... walk, run, jump and sleep pain free. One year ago I couldn't walk for more than 2 minutes without being a so much pain. Thank you for giving me my life back. Thank you!read more
Tomasz Skibinski
Tomasz Skibinski
2015-01-20T00:55:16+0000
Excellent site about minimally spine invasive surgery presenting by Masters of Spine Surgery.
Debbie York Benton
Debbie York Benton
2014-12-26T02:33:45+0000
A VERY Merry Christmas after my back procedure yesterday! God Bless to those that care and help others. After 28 yrs of... nursing, playing hard: Tennis, Running, competitive Ice Skating, climbing 14ers my back had seen its days. DISC comes highly recommended from personal experience. Check them out! and right here in the Valley of the Sun. Thank you Dr. Christopher Yeung, Associates and Staff! Looking forward to a NEW 2015 Year! ~D Benton BSN, RN, CLNC, NCSN.read more
Hassan Mohammad
Hassan Mohammad
2014-12-07T12:46:43+0000
Spine related problem are common among people of different age groups, among young people these are due to trauma and... in old age it's caused by degeneration in bones , osteoarthritis ,sometime it cause compression of nerves , with the result one get pain in his back with radiation to lower limbs ,it may be on one side or both depending upon the site of compression , for that some use painkillers and some pain is very severe and no painkillers works , in olden days people used to have hip traction to have decompression but know we can not afford that , people want immediate relief so for that you have to surgical intervention with minimum damage so it is good to have it done if advised by surgeon .read more
Sylvia Fernandes
Sylvia Fernandes
2014-12-04T18:36:47+0000
Dr Fields, Is not only extremely talented, but has a bedside manner that lacks in many Drs. He is compassionate and... empathetic. I would refer him to everyone.read more
Elmari Van Der Westhuizen
Elmari Van Der Westhuizen
2014-08-06T01:45:57+0000
Arlyne A Wagner
Arlyne A Wagner
2014-08-04T19:33:18+0000
I had back surgery done in March of 2013 ,with the best Dr ever,Dr Justin Field ,I am from Alberta Canada and there's... no way I could have had this kind of surgery done ,and be where I am today ,I am 100 percent better than I was before my surgery .life is great ...thanks so very much Dr Field and Susan Parker who set up everything for me she is a very awesome person also ...Arlyne Wagnerread more
Torben Lender
Torben Lender
2014-07-01T17:46:24+0000
Andy Franco
Andy Franco
2014-06-30T08:11:25+0000
Wil Chaney
Wil Chaney
2014-06-18T04:52:50+0000
Dana Mendez
Dana Mendez
2014-04-30T21:05:03+0000
That's my surgeon's office Pl.
Ana Gutierrez
Ana Gutierrez
2014-04-26T18:10:07+0000
Mario A. Dominguez
Mario A. Dominguez
2014-04-26T00:35:28+0000
Lindsey Urbatchka
Lindsey Urbatchka
2014-04-21T22:54:12+0000
Let me start with this office is top notch medical treatment and I am so thankful they are in Phoenix. I am 95% pain... free and a very active athlete. Dr Field and Lisa Crimaldi I could sing songs about-However the front part of the office needs help with communication. There is little between them and the billing department. Make sure you know your co-pay and your insurance exceptions or they will try to overcharge you every time. Also be very careful with the scheduler as this is what happened to me today. Im so frustrated, when I called to move my appt 10 days ago...the scheduler changed the time not the day of the appt so they didn't have me down today, I wasted 1.5 hours of my life and a sick pharmacist could have stayed home instead of covering my appt. I even offered to wait however long bc I don't take too much time of the dr's as I am 6 months post op. There was no apology or even a possibility they made the mistake at all and absolutely no way to squeeze my ten min consult in. Just a "well we can see you another day..." As most active 30 year olds with full time careers "another day" is not always easy to find. Not to mention life during work hours asking for an appt and leaving is nothing short of a short staffed pharmacists miracle. So verify everything twice and still I recommend the office as it is worth it to be "normal" again.read more
Nansi Ross
Nansi Ross
2014-01-31T02:52:55+0000
Justin Field is my hero. I could barely walk due to lumbar spine issues. I was afraid to have surgery but I had no... choice. After surgery even in recovery I knew it was a success and I have been pain free for a few years now.read more
Yong  Gao
Yong Gao
2014-01-29T01:17:15+0000
James Lee
James Lee
2013-12-03T15:58:23+0000
Sanjay Seunarine
Sanjay Seunarine
2013-11-28T01:54:39+0000
Janie England Silva
Janie England Silva
2013-11-04T17:58:10+0000
They are amazing. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Claudette Newbourn
Claudette Newbourn
2013-11-04T17:56:33+0000
Dee Durflinger-Bagby
Dee Durflinger-Bagby
2013-10-25T16:16:37+0000
Had my back surgery done by Dr. Field and he is such a great doctor and person. Thank you for releiving my pain!
Ron Wood
Ron Wood
2013-09-08T01:47:01+0000
Jolene Renee Wallace
Jolene Renee Wallace
2013-08-14T19:30:10+0000
They are awesome doctors.
Bill Johnson
Bill Johnson
2013-08-07T17:43:17+0000
Tori Kay Irwin-Beichler
Tori Kay Irwin-Beichler
2013-08-04T00:33:51+0000
Michael Ryan Muccilli
Michael Ryan Muccilli
2013-07-31T22:23:32+0000
Jr Riola
Jr Riola
2013-07-19T17:15:42+0000
Next Reviews

Tell Us Your Story!

If you have your own good experience you would like to share, submit it now and let others be inspired by your story.

To view live surgery examples and techniques, please visit our YouTube channel or review our Case Studies. Some of the surgical videos may contain scenes or images that some viewers may find disturbing. Viewer discretion is advised.

LEADERS IN MINIMALLY INVASIVE SPINE CARE
Copyright © 1996-2020 Desert Institute for Spine Care
1635 E. Myrtle • Suite 400 • Phoenix, AZ 85020
Ph: 602-944-2900 • Fax: 602-944-0064